Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

It’s getting dark in here.

I don’t mean to sound like a whiner, but I’ll go ahead. The past week has been extremely difficult for me. I have been stretched and tried in ways I have never experienced. The net result is that I am extremely tired and sleep eludes me as I toss and turn at night with all these things swimming through my mind. The positive I guess is that I have probably not prayed like I have prayed over the last several days. Not just by myself in my mind, but with others, out loud.

So today I’m cleaning up the old office…maybe even doing some rearranging.

How do you quiet your mind? What do you do to create space in your life?

4 responses

  1. mimi

    two words: HOT BATH

    July 15, 2008 at 7:19 pm

  2. Take a walk or go somewhere that I can pray out loud like a crazy person, and listen for God’s voice or feel His presence and get a new perspective. I think I need to go there very soon, myself! Thanks for the reminder!

    July 15, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  3. vonnia

    I ask God to give me a peaceful mind. And if He doesn’t answer soon enough to suit me, I write.

    I found the cure for insomnia many years ago. Get a bedside light and read the Bible in bed. The devil won’t let you stay awake long! If you’re all prayed up and he can’t get to you, reading the Bible will help to focus your mind on something outside your problems, that will relax you.

    Peace, be still.

    July 16, 2008 at 5:08 am

  4. kenyongerbrandt

    mimi–sounds nice

    tawny–for me jogging helps alot…and yes there is nothing like crying out to God.

    vonnia–that’s an interesting insight, though I’m not sure how much power the devil has in making me fall asleep or not…I’ll have to chew on that one.

    July 16, 2008 at 2:41 pm

Leave a Reply

