Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

A different miracle that really makes a miraculous difference.

Alright. I’m raising the ante. I’m raising the bar. I’m raising the stakes. Whatever you want to call it. Today I was challenged to think about being a miracle in someones life.I have always thought in terms of making a difference in someones life not a miracle. But I like this thought, what does it mean though? According to Ninjawords.com a difference is defined as:

(n) : the quality of being different; a characteristic of something that makes it different from something else
“you need to learn to be more tolerant of difference.”
(v) : to distinguish or differentiate

It defines miracle as:

(n) : a wonderful event occurring in the physical world attributed to supernatural powers; a quality that is wonderful, or surpasses the expectations of the physical world
So here is the important distinction that I am walking away with. When I want to make a difference it is something nice and beneficial and distinct. But being a miracle requires supernatural help (God) and it results in something beyond what is expected here on earth. So a life directed by God that in hindsight is lived beyond the “norm” of what we expect here on earth. These are all things that I would be happy to hear describe me at my funeral.
What else? What differentiates a miracle from just making a difference?
Leave a Reply

