Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

Believe or make believe?

It is that time of year where we have a lot of fun pretending to be things we are not. My wife and I for example went to a halloween party at a friends house and got all dressed up. I was actually pretty impressed by our outfits. (By the way I don’t normally dress that way, I was acting like a tourist.) I was figuring that we would just end up doing something lame, but for us the end product was pretty darn good.

So what does this all mean? Well I have been challenged this week to actually live out my beliefs. Rather than acting like I KNOW something, I need to live as if I BELIEVE something. What’s the difference? Well I can know that a light is red or going to turn red, but that may not alter my behavior. If I believe that the light is red and then I will be more likely to stop. To me belief stirs our hearts. While knowledge enlights us it does not necessarily motivate. Is that a good distinction?

How do you know you are living out your beliefs?

Leave a Reply

