Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

Ho Ho Ho

Yup. We are officially in Christmas mode. Well not me and my family just yet, but the retailers sure are wasting not time and I’m not too surprised. This past Saturday while doing a little shopping at Wal-Mart we were seranaded with Christmas music and several times we had to stop and ask ourselves out loud: “is that Christmas music?”

Yes. Yes it was. It is time.

The other day my wife asked me how long before we start changing our diet? I looked at her puzzled. She pointed to her mid section and said, “I am not going into the holiday season in this kind of condition.” Well I have to agree. I haven’t been doing real well in the eating right/staying fit category lately. So now I am presented with the prospect of facing a holiday season and coming out way fatter than I am going in.

So now I have to begin to think about what I eat and be more conscious of that. I have to be more deliberate about getting up and going jogging in the morning.

What are you doing to prepare for the holiday season? Do you have to “get in shape”?

Leave a Reply

