Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

Drive By

It’s raining today in Tulsa. One of those days you just want to sit inside sipping coffee. Today is my day off and I don’t drink coffee. So as I was out and about I saw what I thought was a particularly sobering and remarkable thing. I saw 2 guys riding bikes. Whoa! Not just 2 guys but 2 Mormons or 2 Jehovah’s Witness’s riding in the rain. Now if that’s not enough to convict you about dedication to a cause here’s the kicker. They were riding through an intersection frequented by panhandlers. I was trying to read the lamenanated sign of one well prepared beggar when the 2 men in black stopped to chat. Not to me because I had my windows rolled up and I was way too busy with unimportant things to chat with anybody. That chatted with the panhandler. I don’t know what they talked about. I’m sure it wasn’t related to the NCAA tourney. But watching it all unfold really got me thinking. What comes to your mind?

One response

  1. scootergirl1978

    Makes me wonder who really has the right idea about how we spend our time

    March 31, 2009 at 9:57 pm

Leave a Reply

