Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

Yeah!

I’m a huge Craigslist fan! Are you a huge Craigslist fan? Just yesterday my wife and I found a sweet deal on a great looking chair for the living room. Being a Christian and loving Craigslist like I do can sometimes get me in trouble. It’s almost like being Southern Baptist and loving Disney. But no longer:

http://www.reuters.com/article/marketsNews/idUSN1340144120090513

That’s right Criagslist has decided to pull its “erotic services” section from its list of services. Thanks Craigslist! You rock even more now than you did before. And you rocked a bunch before, so I’m not even sure that I can register your rockinness on a scale now!

2 responses

  1. Missy

    Kenyon i was actually just thinking about this. I was wishing I had taken some kind of noble stand like saying I would not purchase or sell things on craigslist until they stopped selling sex on there site, so that now I could be all self righteous at my angelina jolie like resolve. Oh well…..maybe next time.

    May 13, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    • kenyongerbrandt

      I’m just glad that it will no longer have to be an issue. Plus all the angst and outrage that we as Christians tend to produce when sinful people do sinful things I think we should celebrate even more loudly the moral acts of sinful people!

      May 13, 2009 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

