Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

As The World Turns

It seems that I would like to think that the world revolves around me. I came face to face with this reality this morning. When thinking about my dreams and visions for what God has created me for and put me here on this eearth, I realized that regardless of the specific manifestation of those dreams there has always been a common thread amongst them. That is when honestly evaluating my dreams my ultimate goal and desire is that I am the one who is successful and honored. Surely the organizations and causes that I dream about working at and throwing the full weight of my God given talents I hope would become more successful, but if I am really honest with myself I want those orgnizations to be successful because of me. “Wow! Kenyon has the understanding of a 5 year old. Of course its not about you and its all about God.” You maybe saying to yourself.

Yesterday I read Romans 15:2

“We should help others do what is right and build them up in the Lord.”

I think my true calling and vision are become a little more clear…now if only I could get myself out of the way…

What are your thoughts and feelings about your vision or calling?

*be sure to enjoy some folgers this morning or Ivory soap

Leave a Reply

