Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

It’s Official.

Yes. Official it is. I will be leaving my position at The Heart Church to become the Media Director at Literacy and Evangelism International. LEI is a mission organization founded on teaching people how to read using scripture in their own language. I will start at LEI on June 1.

Am I excited? Yes!

Am I nervous about fundraising for this new position? I am confident that this is what God is calling me to and I am confident that he will supply everything we need.

Is it hard leaving The Heart? Yes and no. Yes it is going to be hard to no longer officially be on staff and to give that up. The great thing about this job is that LEI is located here in Tulsa so we do not have to move and we will still be able to attend The Heart.

What will I be doing? As Media Director, obviously a lot of media related work. This is a new position for them and a first for me so alot of this will be learned on the job. Making video content will be high on the list as well as other website and social media. Another priority will be digitizing alot of what LEI already had in place in terms of training. So I’ll be editing and post a lot of video training on the internet. Since LEI works around the world I’ll also have opportunity to travel and share stories of what God is doing through LEI and other partners to further the Gospel.

Do you need support? Yes. We will need lots of help in making this happen and we are in the process of putting together a game plan. If you can’t wait, no problem. Let me know and I’ll get all the information to you necessary. (LEI is a non-profit 501(c)3 so your donations will be tax deductable. Chances are you will be hearing from me personally in the very near future so go ahead and ask God what He wants you to do.

What does Missy think? She’s super excited! We have come to this decision together and are committed to tackling this transition together.

What does Eve think? She’s happy. This change won’t affect her too much directly though I may have to travel a little more.

What about Niger and missions at The Heart? Great question. I still plan on being involved in missions at The Heart and as much as I can provide leadership and vision for this ministry. I am keeping my commitment to the Board of Hosanna as well and look to continue furthering the cause of HIS in Niger.

So there you have it. For some of you this might be a surprise and if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to give me a call, drop me a line or simply leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

