Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

In The Beginning…

It was really strange. Imagine a whole new world to yourself. So much to see and experience, yet no one else is around. That is except for God. Adam cruising through paradise, experiencing the newness of creation through all his senses. Enjoying unobstructed, unhindered, uninterrupted communion with God. This has been my experience over the last several days, albeit much more broken and imperfect.

A new job. A new adventure. A new chapter in my life.

As I have been setting up my new office and transitioning into a new organization (for me) I have felt somewhat alone. Experiencing the wonderment of new things, people, and places. But God is here, not unobstructed or unhindered or even uninterrupted, but He is here. And I am so very thankful. I’m faced with the reality of how little I know. How unprepared I feel. All the unknown is now staring me in the face.

I am so excited…this is what I was created to do!

2 responses

  1. Lorie Greer

    Wow, I got a little choked up over your last line. I remember how good it felt(and still feels) when I finally let go of what I thought I should be doing to do what God was calling me to do. Although my current life seems pretty tame from the outside being a wife, mom, and teacher to my kids has been my greatest adventure. OK, getting choked up again. I’m excited for you too!

    June 3, 2010 at 9:35 am

  2. kenyongerbrandt

    Thanks Lorie…it’s pretty cool just knowing that you understand what I’m saying. It is a great adventure and don’t let anyone sell you short (anything else would be a lie and we know where those come from 😉

    June 7, 2010 at 2:20 pm

Leave a Reply

