Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

Props

Last night I took some time to sit down with Missy and watch an online conference for pastor’s wives. Even though it was by women for women I really enjoyed it and got a lot out of it. The most important thing I learned was appreciation for my wife and daughter. It’s pretty obvious that this blog is self-centered. My thoughts, my events, my life. Unfortunately, this blog has become a metaphor for my life.

It’s all about me.

So, some props for my wife and daughter…who rock!

My wife…

…my encourager

…my motivator

…my map (she keeps me on course)

…my forgiver (she reminds me of God’s grace when I mess up)

…she’s a full time student (and does very well in school)

…she’s a mom (and has rearranged her schedule to make that a priority)

…she’s a minister (she doesn’t just lead the children’s ministry at church, she does it with a deep conviction that the children learn about Jesus)

…she’s a great friend (despite all her business she still calls people to check in and meets with them for coffee or exercise)

My daughter…

…my only

…my beauty

…my fun

…my goal stretcher

…my gentle heart

…she is a first rate student (confirmed by every teacher she has had)

…she is devoted to God (and it blows me away)

…she is a gracious friend (willing to admit wrong and forgive being wronged)

…she is tenacious when she puts her mind to it (powerful when overcoming obstacles)

I love my girls. I tell them that a lot, but I’m feeling like it’s just not enough.

How do you express your love for the significant others in your life?

PS. If you would like to watch this conference yourself check out the link here.

2 responses

  1. Kris Gerbrandt

    way to go kenyon!

    September 15, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    • kenyongerbrandt

      Thanks Kris. I’ll try not to let that go to my head!

      September 21, 2010 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

