Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Blahginess!

15 Years

Today, 15 years ago, I took a chance. I picked up the phone, dialed the numbers and with perspiration on my hands and brow waited as the phone rang and rang. She wasn’t home yet, so I hung up and had to try again later. Boy, there’s something about risk. It seems that once you finally get the courage to move you have to start over again. So after what felt like an eternity I picked up the phone again and dialed the numbers. This time she was home and available. Now I was fully nervous and probably trying to overcompensate by acting really cool and aloof. In reality I wasn’t even sure what I was asking for, but the bottom line was she said yes and we had our first date.

February 14, 1996

I took her where I take all my prospective soul mates…Shoney’s. That is, after I wowed her with my map skills. Guys, you know you have a girls heart when she acts so excited and interested in the dorkiest of things. I’m living proof of this.

15 years later she still acts interested in my dorkiness and enjoys my company on cheap dates. I have to say that I never expected love to be so amazing and deep as the love that I have experienced from Missy.

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!

One response

  1. Lorie Greer

    That…was…sweet.

    February 14, 2011 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

